Awards logo

Congratulations to all
MITF Summer 2017
Award Winners!

Best Playwright for a Short Subject:
Jason Paris Locker Room Talk

Best Playwright for a Full-Length or Musical:
Tony Sportiello The Bet

Best Playwright for a Solo Show:
Richie McCall Me and Stepin’
Best Director for a Short Subject:
Jen Yip Difficult Transition
Best Director for a Solo Show:
Pharah Jean-Philippe Platform Griot
Best Director for a Full-length or Musical:
Tom Herman The Bet
Best Actress in a Short Subject:
Mariana Genesio Pena Difficult Transition
Best Actress in a Solo Show:
Yarina Gurtner Emma’s Bliss
Best Actress in a Full-length or Musical:
Dana Aber The Bet
Best Actor in a Short Subject:
Avery Bagenstos Locker Room Talk: A Liberal Fantasy
Best Actor in a Solo Show:
Richie McCall Me and Stepin’
Best Actor in a Full-length or Musical:
Matt Haas The Princess, the Cow, and the
Corn Maze

Best Solo Show:
Me and Stepin’
Best Production:
Best Lighting Design:
McKenna Biedebach The Angels Will Let You Fall
Best Sound Design:
Lukas Thöni and Brandon Reilly Emma’s Bliss
Best Ensemble:
One More Fine Day
Best Musical Director:
C. Colby Sachs The Princess, the Cow, and
the Corn Maze

Best Music:
Richard D. Russell It Takes a Rainbow
Best Lyrics:
Georgia O’Keeffe Paints Paradise
Will Ogmundson
Best Variety Act:
Derek Hood Singing Standards
Best Supporting Actress:
Rose Kosciuszek Georgia O’Keeffe Paints Paradise
Best Supporting Actor:
Pierre Gonzalez Showtime
Best Costumes:
The Water Carriers
Best Choreographer:
Pim Van Amerongen The Bet
Best Set Design:
It Takes a Rainbow
Best Staged Reading:
Second Banana


Upgrading and Open for New Season Soon!

MITF, as the biggest indie theatre festival in
New York City, is upgrading to a new level of international theatre production!
We expect to resume acccepting applications in the near future. We will keep you posted as we progress in the upgrading. You are welcome to contact us with any questions and comments.